In this tutorial, learn more about:
- Which trial options do I have with Tresorit and what are the main differences?
- I registered for Tresorit a while ago. Can I sign up with my existing account for a trial?
- Will I be charged if I sign up for a trial?
- What should I do if I wish to keep my Premium, Solo or Business account at the end of my trial?
- What happens if I change my mind and don’t want to keep my plan?
- How do I cancel my Tresorit trial?
- I need more information about your billing practices
Which Trial options do I have with Tresorit and what are the main differences?
You may try Tresorit Premium, Tresorit Solo or Tresorit for Business.
Tresorit Premium has been designed for personal use. You can evaluate it in a 14-day free trial.
Tresorit for Business is for professional use, for individuals, teams or a whole company. During the 14-day free evaluation period, you can test all its security, administrative and collaboration features. You can add up to 200 of your colleagues. We recommend adding at least a few, to see how you can use Tresorit for Business with others.
For a closer look at the differences between Premium, Solo and Business click here: Tresorit Premium and Tresorit for Business.
I registered for Tresorit a while ago. Can I sign up with my existing account for a trial?
Yes, sure you can! Visit the Tresorit website and choose the trial which fits your requirements. Please note that you can't have more than 1 trial period.
Will I be charged if I sign up for a trial?
No. You will only be charged if you don't cancel your subscription for Tresorit Premium, Tresorit Solo or Business before the end of your trial period. Throughout the trial you get full access to Premium, Solo or Business features.
What should I do if I wish to keep my Premium, Solo or Business account at the end of my trial?
You don’t need to do anything. Your trial will automatically turn to a paying subscription (monthly or annual) after the trial has ended, and your credit card will be charged accordingly.
What happens if I change my mind and don’t want to keep my plan?
You may cancel the trial at anytime. Thereafter you may cancel your subscription at any time, in accordance with your plan. A cancelled Premium or Business account reverts to a Reader account after cancellation at the end of your subscription period.
How do I cancel my Tresorit trial?
Premium: To cancel your trial sign in to your account and click on <Visit My Account>. You will see a <Cancel Tresorit Premium> link at the bottom of your plan summary. Click on it to submit your cancellation. It will take you to a short survey where after submitting your cancellation reason, your plan will be terminated.
Business and Solo: You can only cancel a Tresorit for Business trial if you are the Admin for that account and this action will affect all other accounts in your company’s Business plan. Sign in to a Tresorit desktop app and click on <Visit Admin Center>. You'll see a <Cancel Tresorit for Business> link in the bottom of your plan summary. It will take you to a 1 minute survey to submit the reason why you decided to cancel. After submitting, your plan will be terminated.
If during your trial you created a new Tresorit account for test purposes (e.g. with your company account), this will become a second personal Tresorit account: it will no longer be a subject of any admin policies set up during the trial period and you will be able to use it as Reader user.
Please note that Tresorit Reader offers a very limited feature set: you won't be able to sync the content of your tresors automatically to your desktop devices, or share files and folders. However it will still enable you to access folders others share with you.
I need more information about your billing practices.
Please visit our Knowledge Base for more information about payments and billing.
For other questions on Trials email firstname.lastname@example.org. Please indicate in your email if you are considering a Business, Solo or Premium trial.