Uninstalling the Tresorit desktop sync client will remove Tresorit from your computer, which means your changes to files will no longer sync to the cloud or be available to others you collaborated with in shared tresors.
There are a couple of things that requires your attention when you uninstall Tresorit from one of your desktop devices:
- Uninstalling Tresorit from your device will delete your profile data, synchronization info, and your Tresorit settings, and will also remove tresor tags from your locally synced folders.
- The process won’t delete the files in the tresors synced to your hard drive, or the files in folders that you've shared with others.
- Uninstalling Tresorit from your device will not delete your Tresorit account. As you still have your Tresorit account, you can always reinstall Tresorit to this or any other of your devices.
- You will no longer be able to access your Tresorit account via the desktop app, but you will be able to login from Tresorit Web Access via the unlinked computer.
To remove Tresorit from your Mac please follow this process:
Open <Applications> in the left sidebar of your Finder. (If it is not displayed, you can open it up by holding CMD+SHIFT+A.)
Select Tresorit from the list of programs. Right click on it and choose the <Show Package Contents> menu: it will open up a folder.
Go to MacOS found in the Contents folder, which contains the Uninstaller app.
Click <Uninstall> to launch the uninstall process and remove Tresorit safely from your computer. It will open up a small window
To proceed with the uninstall process please submit your Admin password.
After you entered your Admin password, Tresorit will finish the uninstall. The uninstall is completed if you see the following window:
You can always contact our team: let us know if you have any suggestions, comments or questions about Tresorit. We love feedback, please share how Tresorit worked for you so far.