Uninstalling the Tresorit desktop sync client will remove Tresorit from your computer, which means your changes to files will no longer sync to the cloud or be available to others you collaborated with in shared tresors.
There are a couple of things that requires your attention when you uninstall Tresorit from one of your desktop devices:
- Uninstalling Tresorit from your device will delete your profile data, synchronization info, and your Tresorit settings, and will also remove tresor tags from your locally synced folders.
- The process won’t delete the files in the tresors synced to your hard drive, or the files in folders that you've shared with others.
- Uninstalling Tresorit from your device will not delete your Tresorit account. As you still have your Tresorit account, you can always reinstall Tresorit to this or any other of your devices.
- You will no longer be able to access your Tresorit account via the desktop app, but you will be able to login from Tresorit Web Access via the unlinked computer.
To uninstall Tresorit on Windows please follow this process:
- Open the <Control Panel> from the <Start Menu>.
- Under <Programs and features>, select <Uninstall> or <Change a Program>.
- Select Tresorit from the list of programs, and click <Uninstall>. If you are sure to proceed, confirm by clicking yes in the pop up window.
- By clicking <yes> the uninstallation process will continue and run automatically. During the process you might be prompted to close Tresorit in order to uninstall it properly.
- When the progress bar reaches the end, the uninstallation has been finished and you can be sure that Tresorit has been successfully removed from your computer.
You can always contact our team: let us know if you have any suggestions, comments or questions about Tresorit. We love feedback, please share how Tresorit worked for you so far.