In this tutorial, learn more about:
- How to delete a tresor, if your are the owner of the tresor?
- How to delete a tresor, if your are a member of the tresor?
- I deleted a shared tresor – will that affect others’ access to these files?
If you are the owner of a tresor and want to delete it:
- Open Tresorit and hover over the tresor you wish to delete.
- Choose <More> in the menu for that tresor and select <Delete from the Cloud>. A pop-up window will appear, asking you to confirm if you would like to delete the tresor. After you confirm the deletion, the item will be removed from your Tresor list.
If you are a member of a tresor, you can’t delete it. You can, however, leave it, which removes it from your tresor list.
- Open the Tresorit app and hover over the tresor you wish to remove from your tresor list.
- Choose <More> in the menu for that tresor and select <Leave tresor>. A pop-up window will appear, asking you to confirm if you would like to leave the tresor.
This process applies to both Windows and Mac apps. Please note that this action does not have any effect on locally synced files: if the content of the tresor was synced to a desktop computer, it will still be available after the tresor is deleted.
I deleted a shared tresor – will that affect others’ access to these files?
If you are the owner of a shared tresor, deleting it will affect all other members’ access. The tresors you delete will be unavailable for those who you were collaborating with. Any changes you make to locally synced files will no longer be synced to others you collaborated with.
If you are a member of a shared tresor, leaving it will only affect your account. Leaving a shared tresor will remove it from your tresor list, but others will keep their access. You can request to rejoin it at any time. Please note that if you delete individual files from a shared folder and you have the proper permission (Editor, Manager or Owner), they will be removed for all members of the shared folder. If needed, the files can be reclaimed by others in the hidden Trash folder.