In this tutorial, learn more about:
- What can I do if I lost my password?
- I am not logged in to my Tresorit account. How do I get my account back?
What can I do if I lost my password?
It may happen to the best of us, do not worry. There are two possible ways you can get your Tresorit account back:
- Are you still logged in on any of your devices? If yes, create a Password Code and change your password. You will have a full access to your content, after changing your password. Visit our guide for more information.
- If you are logged out on all of your devices, there is no way to recover your password. However there is a possibility to re-create your account, so you will be able to use your current email address and your plan and previous storage quotas remain the same. Scroll down for more information.
Before taking action and re-creating your account we recommend double checking your old password: check your language and the keyboard settings and also try as many passwords as you could.
I am not logged in to my Tresorit account. How do I get my account back?
Re-creating your account is a permanent action and there is no way to reverse it, since it will terminate your access to files you synced with the cloud. If you have your files synced to your computer, you will be able to easily re-create your tresors and re-upload files. If you follow this process your mail address and storage plan will remain the same.
If you are sure you can’t log in we suggest taking the following steps:
Open a Tresorit app, where signup is available. Click on <Sign up>. You will need to sign up to Tresorit again with your existing mail address and a different password.
Enter your existing mail address and a new password. If you add the new password a small, red window will appear that tells you that this account has already been created with a different password and it asks you whether you wish to delete your profile.
Click on <Click here to delete your account>. Then to confirm the deletion by following the link you received from Tresorit to your email inbox. The link will take you to the following website:
If you change your mind please choose the first option. If you choose to proceed please also answer the short question on the site – it helps us understand our users better. In case of a successful account deletion, you will see this window:
Once you have deleted your profile successfully, please return to the Tresorit app of your choice and create a new account with the email address you used previously.
Thanks for your attention. Please discover our Knowledge Base for more useful information and feel free to contact us if you face any difficulty while re-creating your account or you have any other issue with further questions.