Uninstalling the Tresorit desktop sync client will remove Tresorit from your computer, which means your changes to files will no longer sync to the cloud or be available to others you collaborated with in shared tresors.
There are a couple of things that requires your attention when you uninstall Tresorit from one of your desktop devices:
- Uninstalling Tresorit from your device will delete your profile data, synchronization info, and your Tresorit settings, and will also remove tresor tags from your locally synced folders.
- The process won’t delete the files in the tresors synced to your hard drive, or the files in folders that you've shared with others.
- Uninstalling Tresorit from your device will not delete your Tresorit account. As you still have your Tresorit account, you can always reinstall Tresorit to this or any other of your devices.
- You will no longer be able to access your Tresorit account via the desktop app, but you will be able to login from Tresorit Web Access via the unlinked computer.
This uninstall manual is for the Linux desktops users, if you have a Mac or Windows please read the related manual.
To remove Tresorit from your Linux device please follow this process:
- Open a terminal emulator (console).
- Change your working directory to the one you installed Tresorit. If you choose the default installation method, this means that you have to run the following command: "cd ~/.local/share/tresorit").
- To start uninstaller, please run: "./uninstall.sh".
- Please follow the onscreen instructions
Thanks for your attention. Visit our Knowledge Base for more info about Tresorit and other useful info on features. You can always contact us if you have any questions.