In case you are a member of a business subscription which has Business Plus or Enterprise plan, follow the instructions of this article: Account transfer for business users
In case you have an account with one of our paid individual plans, follow the instructions of this article: Account transfer for individual users
In case you are using Tresorit as a member of a Business Standard subscription, please follow the instructions below.
📝 Note: You can check your current plan under My Account.
Create a new account
For technical and security reasons, it is not possible to change the name and email address associated with your account. When you sign up, we include your name and email address in several security certificates that keep your account safe.
You can use the same name but must use a different email address in your new account. Create a new Tresorit account with your new email address, then contact us and we will be able to transfer your plan and storage size to your new account.
Sign in to your old account to re-share your tresors with your new email.
Tresors you own: Learn how to transfer tresor ownership. Make sure that you don’t skip this step! If you delete your old account, all owned tresors will be deleted with it.
Tresors that are shared with you: You need a manager permission to re-share content. If you are an editor or a viewer, ask a manager or the owner to invite you again with your new email address.
Request a subscription transfer
Contact our support team and ask for a subscription transfer by providing your old and new email addresses. Once the transition is completed, you’ll receive a confirmation message from our team.
Deleting your old account
Before deleting your old account, double-check if you have access to all files on the new account. When you delete your account, you delete all owned tresors and their data as well, so make sure to transfer the ownership on these tresors to your new account.
Still have questions left? Drop us a line