This feature is available ✔️ for:
Permission: Editor, Manager, Owner
Plan: Professional, Business Plus, Enterprise
When you share a file or folder via a link, you have the option to disable downloads. When you disable downloads for a shared item, viewers will not be able to save the file or folder to their devices or Tresorit accounts.
How to disable downloads for a shared link
- Click on Link settings after creating a shared link.
- Click the toggle next to Disable download.
- That’s it, you’re done!
Viewing a file where downloads are disabled
When you open a shared link where downloads are disabled, you’ll see an option to view the file or folder. Once you open a file, a blue ribbon will appear at the top, letting you know that the file is view only.
What to do when downloads are disabled, and no preview is available
If you’re trying to view a file where downloads are disabled, but no preview is available, you need to contact the link’s owner or sender. You can find their email address under the filename, or in the red pop-up ribbon that appears after clicking “No view and no download available”.
Still have questions left? Drop us a line