Tresorit Drive gives you access to your entire cloud content directly through your computer’s file browser without taking up space on your local hard drive.
- It is a virtual drive and is only available when the Tresorit desktop app is running and you have an active internet connection. When you log out or exit the app, the drive disappears to protect your data.
- Although Tresorit Drive shows the exact content structure you see in the desktop app, it is not synchronization.
ℹ️ Learn more about the basics of synchronization.
Enable or disable Tresorit Drive
Tresorit Drive is enabled automatically on first launch. If needed, you can manage it manually:
- Open the Tresorit desktop app.
- Click your name in the bottom-left corner.
- Select Application settings.
- Go to the Advanced tab.
- Use the switch to turn Tresorit Drive on or off.
ℹ️ Disabling Tresorit Drive doesn't affect your cloud files.
Access Tresorit Drive
- Windows
- macOS
- Appears in File Explorer as Tresorit Drive, using the default drive letter T:.
ℹ️ If you launch Tresorit without local administrator rights, the app defaults to legacy Tresorit Drive 1.0. Contact your system admin to upgrade to version 2.0.
- Appears in Finder under Locations as Tresorit.
- Requires macOS 11.3 or newer (Tresorit Drive 1.0 is no longer supported on macOS).
ℹ️ If it doesn't appear in your Finder, open Finder Settings → Sidebar → Locations and ensure Cloud Storage is selected.