Available for ☑️
Plan: Personal, Professional, Business, Enterprise
Tresorit automatically saves file changes, creating a version history for each file. You can view and download previous versions at any time, but the number of available versions depends on your Tresorit subscription.
| Tresorit subscription | Number of file versions |
| Personal | 10 |
| Professional | 100 |
| Business | 100 |
| Enterprise | unlimited |
Previous versions cannot be set directly as the current version; they can only be downloaded. To use an earlier version as the current file, delete the existing file and upload the saved version again.
ℹ️ The uploaded file will have its own version history. Version histories are not carried over.
- Desktop (Windows, macOS, Linux)
- iOS
- Android
- Web Access
- Right-click the file.
- Select
See versions.
- A list of previous versions appears with the date and person who made the change.
- Click the three dots
next to the version you need.
- Click Download.
- Tap the arrow icon
to the right of the file.
- Tap
See Versions.
- A list of previous versions appears with the date and person who made the change.
- Select the version you need.
- Tap
Share, then the three dots
for more options.
- Choose where to save the file.
- Tap Save.
- Tap the three dots
to the right of the file.
- Tap
See versions.
- A list of previous versions appears with the date and person who made the change.
- Tap the three dots
next to the version you need.
- Tap
Save to device.
- Choose where to save the file.
- Tap Save.
- Right-click the file.
- Select View file versions.
- A list of previous versions appears with the date and person who made the change.
- Hover over the version you need.
- Click Download.