When you create a folder, you automatically become its owner. The folder Owner has full control over its contents and can:
- Edit, delete, and share files or subfolders
- Invite or remove members
- Delete the entire folder
If needed, you can change the owner of the folder. After the change:
- The new owner is notified of the change.
- Your role changes to Manager; you can still edit, share, and delete content, but can no longer delete the folder.
- Desktop (Windows, macOS, Linux)
- iOS
- Android
- Web Access
- Click Members next to the main folder.
- Find the member you want to make the new owner.
- Select Owner from the dropdown.
- Wait for the changes to apply.
- Tap the arrow icon
next to the main folder.
- Select
Sharing and members.
- Tap the member you want to make the new owner.
- Select Owner.
- Wait for the changes to apply.
- Tap the three dots
next to the main folder.
- Select
Share.
- Tap the three dots
next to the member you want to make the new owner.
- Tap
Change member permission.
- Select Owner.
- Tap CHANGE.
- Wait for the changes to apply.
- Hover over the main folder.
- Click Share.
- Find the member you want to make the new owner.
- Select Owner from the dropdown.
- Wait for the changes to apply.