Folder Owners and Managers can control who can view and edit shared content by changing members' permission levels or removing their access.
- Owners have full control over all members.
- Managers can edit Editor and Viewer permissions only.
Edit permissions
- Desktop (Windows, macOS, Linux)
- iOS
- Android
- Web Access
- Right-click the folder.
- Select
Sharing and Members.
- Find the member in the list.
- Choose the new permission level from the dropdown.
- Tap the arrow icon
next to the folder.
- Select
Sharing and members.
- Tap the member.
- Choose the new permission level.
- Tap the three dots
next to the folder.
- Select
Share.
- Tap the three dots
next to the member.
- Select Change member permission.
- Choose the new level.
- Tap CHANGE to confirm.
- Hover over the folder and click the three dots
on the right.
- Select Share.
- Hover over the member and click the dropdown.
- Select the new permission level.
Remove members
When you remove a member from a folder, they can no longer access its files. If they previously synced the folder to their device, removing them won't delete their local copies; it only removes their access to the cloud version.
- Desktop (Windows, macOS, Linux)
- iOS
- Android
- Web Access
- Right-click the folder.
- Select
Sharing and Members.
- Click the
icon next to the member.
- Confirm by clicking Remove.
- Tap the arrow icon
next to the folder.
- Select
Sharing and members.
- Tap the member.
- Tap Remove User.
- Confirm with Remove.
- Tap the three dots
next to the folder.
- Select
Share.
- Tap the three dots
next to the member.
- Select Remove.
- Confirm with REMOVE.
- Hover over the folder and click the three dots
on the right.
- Select Share.
- Hover over the member and click the
icon next to it.
- Click Remove user to confirm.