Tresorit Engage uses member permissions to control what participants can do in each room. Engage room permissions are separate from Tresorit subscription roles and SecureCloud folder permissions.
Permission levels
Room Owner – Has full access to all room features and settings, including the exclusive permission to delete the room.
Manager – Can customize the room, manage tasks, documents, and pages, as well as invite members with Contributor or Viewer access.
Contributor – Can fully manage documents, view and edit pages, complete assigned tasks, and leave comments.
Viewer – Has view-only access to room content, but can download single files and complete assigned eSign tasks.
| ROOM | ||||
| Owner | Manager | Contributor | Viewer | |
| Invite | ✅ | 🔒(limited) | ❌ | ❌ |
| Edit | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
| Rename | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
| Duplicate | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
| Save as template | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
| Activity logs | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
| Delete | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ | ❌ |
| Access in SecureCloud | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
| TASKS | ||||
| Owner | Manager | Contributor | Viewer | |
| View | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ |
| Create | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
| Assign | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
| Complete | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | 🔒(only eSign) |
| Comment | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ |
| Delete | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
| DOCUMENTS | ||||
| Owner | Manager | Contributor | Viewer | |
| View | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ |
| Create | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ |
| Upload | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ |
| Download | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | 🔒(only single files) |
| Manage | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ |
| Delete | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ |
| PAGES | ||||
| Owner | Manager | Contributor | Viewer | |
| View | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ |
| Create | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
| Edit | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ |
| Comment | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ |
| Delete | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |