To ensure security and control, only authenticated users can access Engage rooms.
Invite collaborators
- Only room Owners and Managers can send invitations.
- Invitations automatically expire after 30 days.
- Pending or expired invites can be revoked at any time.
- You will receive a notification email once an invitation is accepted.
- Open the room.
- Click Invite.
- Enter the collaborator's email address (separate multiple addresses with commas).
- Set the permission level.
- Click Send invitation.
Accept and decline invitations
Existing Tresorit users receive an automated invitation email and can accept or decline the invite in multiple ways. New users must register before accessing the room using the invitation link.
Accept an invitation
- Via email
- Via Engage
- Via SecureCloud
- Via invitation link (new users)
- Click the link in the invitation email.
- Log in to your account.
- Click the invitation.
- Click Accept invitation.
- Open
Engage Rooms.
- Click the invitation.
- Select Accept invitation.
- Go to
All Files or
Engage Rooms in Tresorit.
- Click the invitation in the Folder invitations section.
- Select Accept.
- Open the invitation link in your browser.
- Enter the invited email address.
- Enter the verification code sent to your inbox.
- Click Accept and sign up.
- Complete your account details. Make sure to use the exact email address where you received the invitation.
Decline an invitation
- Via Engage
- Via SecureCloud
- Via email (new users)
- Open
Engage Rooms.
- Click the invitation.
- Select Decline invitation.
- Click Continue to confirm.
- Go to
All Files or
Engage Rooms in Tresorit.
- Click the invitation in the Folder invitations section.
- Select Decline.
- Click Decline to confirm.
Simply ignore the invitation email – no action needed.
ℹ️ You can be re-invited to the room at any time after declining.
View and manage room members
You can view the list of room members and their permission levels:
- In Engage: Open the room and click Members to view or edit.
- In SecureCloud: Click Members next to the room to view the list.
Change member permissions
- Open the room.
- Click Members.
- Click the dropdown menu next to the member's name.
- Select the new permission level.
Transfer room ownership
The Owner of a room can transfer ownership to another member.
- Open the room.
- Click Members.
- Change the selected member's permission level to Owner.
- Click Transfer ownership to confirm.
Your permission will automatically change to Manager, and the new owner will be notified via email.