Tresorit Engage uses member permissions to control what participants can do in each room. Engage room permissions are separate from Tresorit subscription roles and SecureCloud folder permissions.
Permission levels
Room Owner: Has full access to all room features and settings.
Manager: Can customize the room, manage tasks, documents, and pages, as well as invite members with Contributor or Viewer access.
Contributor: Has read-only access to the room and can complete assigned tasks, manage documents, and edit pages.
Viewer: Has read-only access to the room and can only be assigned eSign tasks.
| ROOM | ||||
| Owner | Manager | Contributor | Viewer | |
| Invite | ✅ | 🔒(limited) | ❌ | ❌ |
| Edit | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
| Rename | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
| Duplicate | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
| Save as template | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
| Activity logs | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
| Delete | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ | ❌ |
| TASKS | ||||
| Owner | Manager | Contributor | Viewer | |
| View | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ |
| Create | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
| Assign | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
| Complete | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | 🔒(only eSign) |
| Comment | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ |
| Delete | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
| DOCUMENTS | ||||
| Owner | Manager | Contributor | Viewer | |
| View | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ |
| Create | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ |
| Upload | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ |
| Download | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | 🔒(only single files) |
| Manage | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ |
| Delete | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ |
| PAGES | ||||
| Owner | Manager | Contributor | Viewer | |
| View | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ |
| Create | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
| Edit | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ |
| Comment | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ |
| Delete | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |