When you delete items in the cloud, they will be deleted from collaborators’ synced local folders. These files can be downloaded and restored later.
You can also chose permanently delete files — this way they will be deleted from the cloud and synced devices immediately.
Deleting files and folders
To delete files or folders, use right-click and select Delete. When you delete a folder, all sub-folders and files it contains will be deleted as well.
You can download the latest version of deleted items but share links and version history won’t be available for them. Also, you can’t upload files to a deleted folder.
📝 Note: Only the contents of a deleted folder are listed on your Recents wall.
Deleting files permanently
If you choose to permanently delete files and folders, all the data will be deleted from our servers, your computer, devices and shared accounts. Therefore, these files will be displayed in your activity wall as unknown.
Keep your tresors clean
Trashed items will stay in your tresors until you permanently delete them. Deleted items count in your storage quota, so make sure to clear files you don’t need anymore.
Remove all deleted items from your account
|You can check your total trash size under the Account tab in Settings (or Preferences on Mac and Linux). Here you can also clean up your tresors by removing all deleted items from your account.|
Delete items permanently
|Right-click trashed items and select Delete permanently or clear complete tresors by selecting them and choosing Empty deleted.|
Still have questions left? Drop us a line