Business admins have the ability to suspend, remove and delete user accounts. With Advanced Control enabled, Subscription Owners and Co-Owners can re-assign the folders which were owned by the deleted user.
When you choose to delete a user, their Tresorit account and files will be deleted permanently and you will free up a license. However, this action is irreversible.
📝 Note: This article is for admins who are looking for a way to delete user accounts associated with their subscription. If you are looking for a way to delete your own account, visit this article for the details.
Before you start
Prevent the loss of important data by transferring the user’s content to someone else. Owned folders are also deleted along with the account.
How to delete a user's account
- Head to your Admin Center.
- Navigate to the Users tab.
- Hover over a user’s name.
- Click the gear icon on the right.
- Select Delete from the dropdown list.
In case the user owns any data and you wish to keep that data, please follow the instruction of the Prevent data loss when removing user accounts article. Otherwise choose that you don't want to transfer any data and follow the instructions.
Still have questions left? Drop us a line